2nd ODI Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live Streaming

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd ODI Live Streaming

As Sri Lanka take on South Africa,we bring to you Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd ODI Live Streaming/South Africa vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming.

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd ODI Live Streaming 

The Match begins in 

[wpdevart_countdown text_for_day=”Days” text_for_hour=”Hours” text_for_minut=”Minutes” text_for_second=”Seconds” countdown_end_type=”time” end_date=”31-07-2018 23:59″ start_time=”1533072497″ end_time=”0,11,31″ action_end_time=”hide” content_position=”center” top_ditance=”10″ bottom_distance=”10″ ][/wpdevart_countdown]


About DMCA: Live Cricket Streaming isn’t hosting any of the video streams you see and hence no liable for notices. In these situations it is best to contact the site hosting the video…

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd ODI Live Streaming-List of Broadcasters

Here is the Complete list of Broadcasters for the Match:

India & Subcontinent
Sony Six, Sony Six HD
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Singapore Star Cricket

Match Info

Series: South Africa Tour of Sri Lanka 2018

Match ID: ODI no. 4027

Season: 2018

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (Other one announced)

TV Umpire: Nigel Llong

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath

Sri Lanka are scheduled to take on South Africa for 2nd of the 5 Match ODI series this Wednesday, 1st August 2018. The Match would be played at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla. The scheduled start time is 1430 Local, 1400 PKT, 1430 IST. Despite Sri Lanka’s collapse at Dambulla a couple of days ago, there are no major demons in the Pitch. This one ought to be another Batting Pitch. That doesn’t mean that it is a 350 plus pitch. 280 should be a good total.It would be cloudy and it would be hot. Not the best weather if you are a batsman because overcast conditions may get the cherry swinging. That having been said, the Temperature would peak at around 32 Degrees Celsius. There are slight chances of rain an hour before the scheduled start. We must get complete overs given that the Ground doesn’t have a woeful sewerage system. 

Before the first game begin, Thilan Samaraweera-Sri Lanka’s Batting Coach- had emphasized that their side would look to see off Kagiso Rabada and then take more risks against the less experienced South Africa bowlers later in the innings. Sri Lanka instead were 5 down for 36 in 9 overs with the game virtually lost in 40 minutes.

Sri Lanka could have been in shambles wasn’t it for a 92 run stand between Thisara Perera and Kusal Perera. That has been Sri Lanka’s misery over the last couple of years. A couple of players perform decently while the others scatter like a bundle of cards.

South Africa too aren’t World Beaters. Their players have struggled over the past year. Amla is well past prime and needs to buck up. He hasn’t scored a 50 in 10 games across formats and in seven innings so far this year, Amla averages 24.71, with a strike rate of 80. Makram is still alien to Asian conditions.

South Africa would be happy that their batting mainstay-Faf and Duminy got some runs. They would be even happier given that Rabada and Shamsi got a few wickets under their belt.  They would be happy that unlike Sri Lanka,there is atleast someone performing.

Form Guide

Sri Lanka have lost the last nine matches they have played against South Africa. In general they have lost 26 of their last 35 games. That is terrible given Sri Lanka’s Cricket Legacy. Something is wrong and needs to be fixed. South Africa haven’t been to good either,having lost 3 of the last 5 matches they have played.All of those,however, came against a Rampant India.


South Africa ODI Squad:

Faf du Plessis(c), Hashim Amla, Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Willem Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

Sri Lanka ODI Squad:

LD Chandimal (c) †, RAS Lakmal, A Dananjaya, DM de Silva, N Dickwella †, MD Gunathilaka, HMRKB Herath, FDM Karunaratne, CBRLS Kumara,  AD Mathews, BKG Mendis †, MDK Perera, MDKJ Perera †, CAK Rajitha, PADLR Sandakan, ARS Silva




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.