CPL Schedule- Caribbean Premier League 2018-2018 Fixtures

As Caribbean Premier League is about to begin, we bring to you CPL Schedule- Caribbean Premier League 2018-2018 Fixtures.

The 6th Edition of CPL is set to begin this August with the Matches going on till 16th September. The tournament would feature a Double Round Robin format with each of the six teams-Jamaica Tallawahs,Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Lucia Stars, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots- playing each other twice. One of these Matches would be played at home and the other away. Teams would be ranked on basis of points, run rate and Head to Head in the aforementioned order.

The Top 4 sides would progress to the Playoffs. The Top 2 sides would face off in the first Playoff-the winner progressing to the Finals. The loser of the Match would take on the Winner of Playoff 2 to decide who faces the winner of Playoff 1 in Finals.

CPL is one of the largest tournaments in the World. Often referred to as the ‘Biggest Party in Cricket’,the tournament is the most colorful tournament in Cricket. It is evident given that it originates from the Caribbean.If West Indies can light up other tournaments,why won’t they light up their own?

CPL is one of the largest T20 Tournaments in the World.The 2016 edition was watched by over 134 million people worldwide on their TV sets.Cumulative audience figures have risen steadily year on year since the tournament’s inception from 36 million viewers (in 2013), to 66 million (2014), 93 million (2015) and now to 134 million (2016). The Crowd at the ground has increased many folds each season,hence making the tournament a success.

Trinabago Knight Riders and Jamaica Tallawahs have each won the title twice. Barbados Tridents are the only other team to have tasted Victory. Guyana Amazon Warriors have been in finals thrice,winning neither of them. So close yet so far. We can surely assume that CPL is a tournament in which 5 times combat for the chance to defeat Guyana Amazon Warriors in the Final…

Talking of individual records, Lendl Simmons of Trinbago Knight Riders leads with 712 runs.  Krishmar Santokie of Jamaica leads the wickets tally with 33 wickets. That is surprising…With Gayle and Narine around this shouldn’t be happening.

You can get your tickets here….

Checkout CPL 2018 Squad Details by clicking on the Hyperlink….


CPL Schedule- Caribbean Premier League 2018

Date CPL Fixtures Venue
8-Aug Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Stars Queen’s Park Oval
9-Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Guyana
10-Aug Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs Queen’s Park Oval
11-Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Stars Guyana
11-Aug Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Queen’s Park Oval
12-Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents Guyana
14-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Stars Jamaica
15-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Jamaica
16-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Trinbago Knight Riders St Lucia
17-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Barbados Tridents St Lucia
18-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Lauderhill, Florida
19-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders Lauderhill, Florida
21-Aug St Lucia Stars vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots St Lucia
22-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents Lauderhill, Florida
24-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Lucia
25-Aug Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Barbados
25-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Jamaica Tallawahs St Lucia
26-Aug Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders Barbados
28-Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Kitts
29-Aug Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs Barbados
30-Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Stars St Kitts
31-Aug Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Barbados
1-Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders St Kitts
2-Sep Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Stars Barbados
2-Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs St Kitts
4-Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Tridents St Kitts
5-Sep Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Queen’s Park Oval
7-Sep Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents Queen’s Park Oval
8-Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana
9-Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders Guyana
11-Sep Playoff 1 (1st vs 2nd) Guyana
12-Sep Playoff 2 (3rd vs 4th) Guyana
14-Sep Semi-final (Playoff 2 winner vs Playoff 1 loser) Trinidad
16-Sep CPL Final Trinidad





You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *